Available NOW! The St. Matthew Passion by Richard Davy

Recorded live in concert in April 2017


Hope, confusion, agony, faith — through exquisite harmonies from the chorus and chant from the soloists, these intense emotions are beautifully conveyed. You will be moved by this early Renaissance setting of the 2,000-year-old story.

Read more »

England’s Phœnix: William Byrd

Recorded live in concert in May 2016


“William Byrd loved the sound of the human voice. He wrote in 1588 that “there is not any Musicke of Instruments whatsoever comparable to that which is made of the voyces of Men, where the voyces are good, and the same well sorted and ordered.” This CD offers a broad selection of Byrd’s vocal music: Latin and English, public and private, melancholy and joyful.”

— Kerry McCarthy, prize-winning biographer of William Byrd

England’s greatest Renaissance composer — a contemporary of Shakespeare — Byrd (ca.1540–1623) was a Catholic composer at a time when it was illegal in England. Yet he composed with apparent impunity, because of the esteem in which he was held by his contemporaries and by Queen Elizabeth I.

His sublime motets & anthems, nestled around the magisterial Mass for 5 Voices, will captivate & inspire you. 

For more information and/or to order your copy, click here.



  1. Sing joyfully 2:25 BL MS Add. 29372-7 (1616)
  2. Ne irascaris — Civitas sancti tui 8:15 Cantiones Sacræ I (1589)
  3. Kyrie eleison from the Mass for Five Voices 1:40 (c.1595)
  4. Venite exultemus 3:29 Gradualia II (1607)
  5. Exalt thyself, O God 5:03 Worcester Cathedral Library MS A 3.3
  6. Gloria from the Mass for Five Voices 5:42 (c.1595)
  7. Credo from the Mass for Five Voices 10:17 (c.1595)
  8. In resurrectione tua 1:53 Cantiones Sacræ I (1589)
  9. Tollite portas 2:32 Gradualia II (1607)
  10. Sanctus from the Mass for Five Voices 4:11 (c.1595)
  11. Hæc dicit Dominus 6:51 Cantiones Sacræ II (1591)
  12. Ave verum corpus 4:05 Gradualia I (1605)
  13. Agnus dei from the Mass for Five Voices 3:44 (c.1595)


Click on the links to view these pieces (and others) on Quire Cleveland’s YouTube channel.

You can download these tracks individually at CD Baby.

Carols for Quire from the Old & New Worlds CD, volume 3

$12.97 $10.00& New Worlds Vol. 3” to your cart" rel="nofollow">Add to cart

Celebrate the holidays all year round with the 3rd volume in Quire Cleveland’s series of Carols for Quire from the Old & New Worlds. By popular demand, we’ve issued the splendid 2013 concert, where British and American Christmas music from the past 100 years met its match with settings from earlier centuries. Hear “Silent Night” (1818) paired with “In the bleak midwinter” (1906), and 3 settings of “A spotless rose” from the 17th, 20th, and 21st centuries.

Read more »

The Land of Harmony: American Choral Gems


$12.97 $10.00Add to cart

Meet us in The Land of Harmony, Quire Cleveland’s new recording of American music! It includes early versions The Star-Spangled Banner,” “When Jesus Wept,” “Amazing Grace” — and much more.

Read more »

Madrigalian Motets

$12.97 $10.00Add to cart

Quire Cleveland’s recording of “music that shouldn’t exist” — Madrigalian Motets from Jacobean England  is now available. It features exquisite music by your favorite English composers, including William Byrd, Thomas Weelkes, Alfonso Ferrabosco, Jr., John Wilbye, and more.

Read more »

Page 1 of 212