Quire Cleveland makes life more harmonious by introducing audiences to music not heard in the modern era — including modern premieres of works newly discovered or reconstructed — breathing life into the music of our shared heritage. Quire provides a vital connection to distant lands and ages past, through the human voice, revealing the timelessness universality of this art. Under the artistic direction of Ross W. Duffin, Quire performs 9 centuries of a cappella repertoire.

Support Quire Cleveland when you shop at Amazon

It doesn’t cost you a thing and it helps Quire continue to Sing Joyfully!

Quire Cleveland

Quire on YouTube: 200,000+ in 190 Countries

Views of Quire Cleveland’s YouTube Channel broke the 200,000 mark just after Christmas, with hundreds more every day. They represent people in 190 countries, residing on all of the world’s continents (except Antarctica).

From Albania, Afghanistan, and Australia to Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, and Zimbabwe — Quire is thrilled to reach people around the globe!

There are now one hundred videos available for your viewing pleasure. Whether you missed a concert or want to hear your favorites again, we invite you to enjoy!

Review: Quire Cleveland — Carols for Quire 5 at Trinity Cathedral

Ross W. Duffin led Quire Cleveland in the first of three concerts in its annual “Carols for Quire from The Old & New World” series at Trinity Cathedral on Friday evening — a performance that will surely be counted as one of the brightest choral highlights of the holiday season.
Read more »

Preview: Quire Cleveland to present three concerts
pairing old carol settings with new

Since its founding, Quire Cleveland has presented concerts that connect audiences to the past through passionate performances of choral works from the Middle Ages, Renaissance and Baroque eras, and beyond. One highly anticipated concert is Quire’s annual performance of Carols for Quire. Beginning on Friday, December 20 with performances through Sunday, December 22 at Trinity Cathedral, Quire Cleveland under the direction of Ross W. Duffin, will present the 2013 edition of this popular annual event. Read more »